Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Point Pleasant Office

FREE CONSULTATION 24/7

Blog

Our law firm has successfully handled thousands of criminal, DWI, and municipal court charges throughout Ocean County and New Jersey.

Schedule free Consultation

Potential Defenses for Driving on Drugs

Arrested for driving under the influence of drugs in Lavallette NJ best defense Potential Defenses for Driving on Drugs in NJ Virtually everyone has heard of a breathalyzer test. Blow into a breathalyzer device, the device gives a numerical reading telling you or a police officer your Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC), and if you are below the legal limit of .08, you can usually go on your way. But what if police suspect that you’ve been driving under the influence of drugs, not alcohol? There’s no breathalyzer for marijuana, nor for heroin, Xanax, cocaine, or meth ...

Read More October 18, 2019

Assault in a Berkeley Township Public Park

Looking for a Berkeley Township NJ Assault Defense Lawyer Berkeley Twp. NJ Assault in a Public Park Most people go to the park to experience some peace and quiet or recreation. But certain New Jersey parks—even parks relatively safe neighborhoods—can be a source of crime and numerous arrests by local police. For instance, it was recently reported that a man attacked an 87-year-old woman with a golf club in an Ocean County Park, specifically Miller Air Park in Berkeley Township, in late September. Assault charges, drug crimes, and other criminal ...

Read More October 2, 2019

Driver’s License Suspension for Drug Charges in NJ

Avoid Drug Charge Conviction Toms River NJ top attorneys Driver's License Suspension for Drug Charges in NJ Stafford NJ Drug Charge Defense Attorneys In New Jersey, people charged with drug crimes are subject to many penalties. If convicted of any drug related offense, you may be ordered to serve time in jail, be on probation, and to pay substantial fines and penalties. A lesser known penalty available to the courts is a mandatory loss of license between 6 and 24 months. Unfortunately, a loss of license is not limited to cases involving DUI and ...

Read More September 25, 2019

Debates over Vaping in New Jersey

Local defense attorneys in Toms River for Vape related criminal charge Ongoing Debates over Vaping in NJ Need a Lawyer for Vape with Marijuana or THC Charges in Ocean County? Call now. It has been almost impossible to miss the headlines regarding vaping and related illnesses in recent weeks. There have been news reports about vaping-related deaths and diseases occurring in almost every state from summer to fall 2019. According to a recent NBC News report, several hundred people have fallen ill as a result of using e-cigarettes and related products, and the ...

Read More September 19, 2019

Seaside Heights Disorderly Conduct Charges

Charged with Disorderly Conduct in Seaside Heights NJ local lawyers Seaside Heights Disorderly Conduct Disorderly Conduct Attorneys in Seaside Heights, New Jersey Seaside Heights, New Jersey is one of the core communities of the Jersey Shore. It boasts a famous boardwalk, resorts, bars, and restaurants, and the borough often draws crowds of over 65,000 visitors who routinely stay out until early morning hours, partying and otherwise enjoying Seaside Heights’ famous nightlife. In fact, Seaside Heights was listed among the the Best Party Beaches in New ...

Read More September 12, 2019

What are the Penalties for 1st DUI in New Jersey?

Looking for a lawyer for my first DWI Jersey Shore What are the Penalties for 1st DUI in New Jersey? New Jersey recently revised the DUI sentencing laws to implement different penalties for first time DWI offenders. Specifically, New Jersey Legislature bill S824 entitled “Revises penalties for drunk driving and ignition interlock device violations,” was signed into law on August 23, 2019. These significant changes make it possible for first time DWI offenders to have shorter license suspensions by installing interlock ignition devices in ...

Read More September 4, 2019

Does Insurance go up After DUI in New Jersey?

Get out of a DWI affect my insurance Jackson NJ best defense Does Insurance go up After DUI in New Jersey? How a DWI Conviction Impacts Car Insurance Rates in NJ Almost everyone knows that DWI charges can be costly in New Jersey. A DUI conviction often results in thousands of dollars in fines, fees, penalties, and assessments. You may have to pay to install an ignition interlock device in your car. Jail time and driver’s license suspensions can result in time missing work and reduced earnings. But few consequences of DWI are more expensive than a ...

Read More August 29, 2019

Having a Gun from Another State in Ocean County NJ

Arrested for Gun from Another State Toms River lawyers near me Gun Charges for Firearms with Permits from Other States in Ocean County NJ You don’t want to be stopped anywhere by law enforcement if you are carrying a firearm that you are only permitted to carry in another state, but this is especially true in Ocean County and elsewhere in New Jersey. The New Jersey legislature has passed some of the strictest gun laws in the nation, and local prosecutors and law enforcement officials in Ocean County enforce these rules to the fullest extent of the ...

Read More August 15, 2019

NJ Law on Carrying a Prescription Drug in Another Container

Charged with having prescription pills Brick NJ best defense Prescription Drugs in Another Container in Ocean County, New Jersey New Jersey imposes strict regulation on the possession of certain prescription drugs categorized as controlled dangerous substances. To validly carry a prescription drug, you must first receive a written prescription from your doctor. You must then take that prescription to a pharmacy or drug store and receive your prescription from a licensed pharmacist. If police find you in possession of certain drugs without evidence ...

Read More August 7, 2019

Can I Be Convicted of New Jersey DWI without a Breath Test?

DWI charge and I refused Manchester NJ local defense lawyers Can I Be Convicted of New Jersey DWI Without a Breath Test? New Jersey state law requires you to provide a chemical test sample, usually a breath test, to police if they have probable cause to suspect that you have been driving while intoxicated or under the influence of drugs. You risk the same penalties if you refuse to provide a breath sample after police have requested that you provide one. Some people still refuse to blow into the breathalyzer machine, mistakenly believing police ...

Read More July 31, 2019

Contact Us

Our phones are answered 24 hours a day. We are available weekdays during business hours. We also meet with clients on evenings and weekends by request. All major credit cards are accepted.

POINT PLEASANT OFFICE

3828 River Road, Point Pleasant, NJ 08742

Phone: (848) 238-2100

By Appointment Only

Map and Directions

EDISON OFFICE

3840 Park Ave, Suite 202 A, Edison NJ 08820

Phone: (732) 659-9600

By Appointment Only

Map and Directions

JERSEY CITY OFFICE

242 10th Street Suite 103 Jersey City, NJ 07302

Phone: (201) 793-8018

By Appointment Only

Map and Directions

CRANFORD OFFICE

20 Commerce Drive, Room 135 Cranford, NJ 07016

Phone: (908) 838-0150

By Appointment Only

Map and Directions